Ding Dong Vision

12 02 2010

Sunshine, blue skies, a bike path and a concrete plant.

Finally the days are getting long enough that I can actually ride home in the sunshine! It looked like my reflection in the bell was doing a celebratory jig as I pedaled along.

By the way, you may notice the holes drilled through my bell. One perspective could call them speed holes for aerodynamic purposes. Another perspective could say that they were put there by the bell’s previous owner who thought it would be a good idea to mount his cycling computer to the bell, and then threw out the bell in disgust when it no longer rang properly. In that case they could be called “free” holes, cause it meant that I got this sweet, loud, musical bell for free. Unfortunately, the holes let in the weather and after 2 winters my bell is rusting prematurely from the inside.

Actions

Information

One response

12 02 2010
dottie

The thought of someone mounting a cycling computer on a bell and then being surprised when the bell doesn’t work is hilarious.

Isn’t riding home in the sunshine great? This week I noticed for the first time that – hey – the sun had not yet set when I left work at the end of the day. I sense springtime!

Leave a Reply

